A BLOG ABOUT MY WRITING and THE THOUGHTS THAT DISTRACT ME

Fresh Start

So, I’m going to rewrite my book from a whole different angle.   I’m going to try not to look back at my first draft.  Anything worth recollecting will pop back into my memory.

I write paranormal fiction.  Not necessarily romantic fiction.  I mean, it’s in there.  How can there be a story without any romantic parts.  Almost like my life.  I walk around like romance is only a small part of my life, but enraveled in all the complexities of day to day living, there is romance, love, lust, all that stuff.  So it’s in the story, and nicely laid out, too

I would also like to write a contemporary fiction novel about a group of young adults in their early twenties.  That part of my life – when you’re past four years of college, and really getting out into the world, making all kinds of mistakes out of pure “know it allness”  and a drive to get all those things you dreamed for so many years, you’re trying to reach out and get it, but the “real world” keeps getting in the way. It’s going to be called Bridget, Kelly, and Dawn.

From now on, I’m going to write trimultaneously.  Is that a real word?  I’m going to work on three projects:

my paranormal fiction story

my Bridget, Kelly, and Dawn

and a memoir based on the life of a person I know.
Anyway, that’ll keep me busy.  Plus, I only have about 6 hours a week writing time.  Not much at all.

Gotta go.  Got a lot to do.  Thanks for reading.

Jacqué D. Howard

WorD oF  thE DAy:

postponed today

 

 

Leave a Reply

My Tweets (it ain’t much)

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Writing Goals

My First Completed EbookNovember 11th, 2013
I will put my first Ebook on Amazon

The Background: Swamp Scene in Avoyelles Parish

The scene is a swamp in Louisiana, my home state. It is also the setting of my beloved story that I will finish one day, even if I have to take it up to Heaven in a folder with a pen. God would say, "you're still carrying around that thing?" I would nod my head and give him a humble blink, my pen and paper in hand. He would then ask, "so how are you going to get it to your audience when you're done?" I would gulp and give him another humble blink. Then I'd look down at my work and a grin would grow on my face . . . (you won't get it until after you read my book, once I do finish it. . .)
