A BLOG ABOUT MY WRITING and THE THOUGHTS THAT DISTRACT ME

Hey Followers, now THIS is talent! I absolutely enjoyed this story.   Kick your shoes off, lie back and CLICK on the READ MORE words (above).  It’s a great short story!!!   This author’s work will have you contorting your head, making faces, and throwing your head back in laughter as you read his Harvest Moon. Read it, I guarantee you’ll be entertained. It’s goooooood!!!

corngoblin

It hangs, large and imposing, overseeing the crops and fields below.  In the distance, a demented cackle echoes across the twilight, flitting over the gently rolling hills on the wings of a raven.  See how it circles; upwards, ever upwards, and outwards, too, but never down.  Feel the chill tiptoe down your spine on toes of ice, subtly belying the pleasant atmospheric conditions and almost making you wonder if winter has come early.

It hasn’t.  It is autumn, my favorite time of year.  A time of candy and mysteries, preparations and celebrations, witches and family, pumpkins and poltergeists, and most of all, the bizarre juxtaposition of the harvest and the looming winter.  This is autumn, and the harvest moon looms, some would say wickedly, and yet others would say like a mother, over the pageant of the season.

And so we come full circle again to the demented cackle we had heard previously, and to the…

View original post 2,159 more words

Tagged as: , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Response »

  1. Reblogged this on The Journey of a Writer–> Jacqué D. Howard and commented:

    Hey Followers, now THIS is talent! I absolutely enjoyed this story. This author’s work will have you contorting your head, making faces, and throwing your head back in laughter as you read his Harvest Moon. Read it, I guarantee you’ll be entertained. It’s goooooood!!!

Leave a Reply

My Tweets (it ain’t much)

Writing Goals

My First Completed EbookNovember 11th, 2013
I will put my first Ebook on Amazon

The Background: Swamp Scene in Avoyelles Parish

The scene is a swamp in Louisiana, my home state. It is also the setting of my beloved story that I will finish one day, even if I have to take it up to Heaven in a folder with a pen. God would say, "you're still carrying around that thing?" I would nod my head and give him a humble blink, my pen and paper in hand. He would then ask, "so how are you going to get it to your audience when you're done?" I would gulp and give him another humble blink. Then I'd look down at my work and a grin would grow on my face . . . (you won't get it until after you read my book, once I do finish it. . .)
