A BLOG ABOUT MY WRITING and THE THOUGHTS THAT DISTRACT ME

Me Stupid

I was doing my brief morning relaxing, watching an old episode of Gilligan’s Island while I ate my breakfast.  After I was done, I lay back slightly propped up on my pillow.  I saw my kitten had brought his toy and place it near me.  I picked it up and lay it on my upper chest, pretending like I was taking ownership.

What happened?  He jump attacked me to get his toy; landing with his fish hook claws dug into my face.  I had to remove him while he held his toy in his jaws.

(this coming from someone who knows of and focus on every single blemish on her face)

No more Gilligan’s Island!

Tagged as: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

My Tweets (it ain’t much)

Writing Goals

My First Completed EbookNovember 11th, 2013
I will put my first Ebook on Amazon

The Background: Swamp Scene in Avoyelles Parish

The scene is a swamp in Louisiana, my home state. It is also the setting of my beloved story that I will finish one day, even if I have to take it up to Heaven in a folder with a pen. God would say, "you're still carrying around that thing?" I would nod my head and give him a humble blink, my pen and paper in hand. He would then ask, "so how are you going to get it to your audience when you're done?" I would gulp and give him another humble blink. Then I'd look down at my work and a grin would grow on my face . . . (you won't get it until after you read my book, once I do finish it. . .)
